Learn more

Calendar and term dates

You will find our academies term dates below, but please see each academy website to see additional details such as professional development days.

Current year

September 2023 – July 2024

Autumn term

Start of first half term:

Tuesday 5 September 2023

End of first half term:

Thursday 26 October 2023

October half term holiday:

Monday 30 October 2023 to
Friday 3 November 2023

Start of second half term:

Monday 6 November 2023

End of second half term:

Friday 22 December 2023

Christmas holiday:

Monday 25 December 2023 to
Monday 8 January 2024

Spring term

Start of third term:

Tuesday 9 January 2024

End of third half term:

Friday 9 February 2024

February half term holiday:

Monday 9 February 2024 to
Friday 16 February 2024

Start of forth half term:

Monday 19 February 2024

End of forth half term:

Friday 22 March 2024

Easter holiday:

Monday 25 March 2024 to
Friday 5 April 2024

Summer term

Start of fifth term:

Tuesday 8 April 2024

May day bank holiday:

Monday 6 May 2024

End of fifth half term:

Friday 24 May 2024

May half term holiday:

Monday 27 May 2024 to
Friday 31 May 2024

Start of sixth half term:

Monday 3 June 2024

Staff development:

Friday 19 July 2024

End of sixth half term:

Friday 5 July 2024

Summer holiday starts:

Monday 22 July 2024

Staff development days – academy closed – included in term dates above

Monday 4 September 2023

Friday 27 October 2023

Friday 5 July 2024

Monday 8 January 2024

Next year

September 2024 – July 2025

Autumn term

Start of first half term:

Wednesday 4 September 2024

End of first half term:

Friday 25 October 2024

October half term holiday:

Monday 28 October 2024 to
Friday 1 November 2024

Start of second half term:

Monday 4 November 2024

End of second half term:

Friday 20 December 2024

Christmas holiday:

Monday 23 December 2024 to
Monday 6 January 2025

Spring term

Start of third term:

Tuesday 7 January 2025

End of third half term:

Friday 14 February 2025

February half term holiday:

Monday 17 February 2025 to
Friday 21 February 2025

Start of forth half term:

Monday 24 February 2025

End of forth half term:

Friday 11 March 2025

Easter holiday:

14 April 2025 to Friday 25 April 2025

Summer term

Start of fifth term:

Tuesday 28 April 2025

May day bank holiday:

Monday 5 May 2025

End of fifth half term:

Friday 23 May 2025

May half term holiday:

Monday 26 May 2025 to
Friday 30 May 2025

Start of sixth half term:

Monday 2 June 2025

End of sixth half term:

Thursday 17 July 2025

Summer holiday starts:

Friday 18 July 2025

Staff development days – academy closed – included in term dates above

Tuesday 3 September 2024

Monday 6 January 2025

Friday 18 July 2025